krotsql.blogg.se

Cobra amp cell driver youtube
Cobra amp cell driver youtube












cobra amp cell driver youtube

For all the jazz-handy stuff going on with color choices and Bio Cell designs, each one of these clubs is a rock-solid performer with no “loner” qualities whatsoever. the opposite is true. In fact, each one of these Cobras is just a solid, stable golf club, and I mean that as a compliment. I can already picture the old curmudgeons surmising that this color choice hullabaloo is just a fancy distraction, selling more style than substance. And while the young rebel in me appreciates the trailblazing move to offer different colors, I must also confess that a fuzzy part of my brain equated this to Cobra moving one step further away from the “serious” club category. Moving into 2014, Cobra continues to push the fashion-y aspect of equipment by offering several color choices on each of their clubs. As a standard hacker/consumer who didn’t pay too much attention to the industry nitty-gritty, I had no choice at this point but to put Cobra on gimmick watch. Over the years I’ve always kept my eye on Cobra, understanding that they made decent clubs because I knew enough decent golfers that kept them in the bag. There was a time in the late 90s when the King Cobra and King Cobra II irons were as mainstream as anything, little hosel fins and all. Shoot, Hale Irwin absolutely destroyed the Senior Tour with those suckers! (The fact that they were owned by Titleist lent some credibility as well.) Anyway, Cobra was eventually acquired by Puma, then Rickie Fowler came along, and the clubs got a little yellow and a little orange and what have you. Now in a typical review post, I would walk you through the various aspects of the clubs that I thought stood out, then wrap things up with a typically badass conclusion. But in case you don’t have the attention span for such things, I want to make a few basic points regarding my experience with the Cobra Bio Cells: The Bio Cell line is a pretty big deal for Cobra, coming after their fairly successful AMP Cell line of 2013 and boasting some never-seen-before technology. The term Bio Cell refers to the technology Cobra has utilized to manipulate weighting in their clubs to maximize distance, forgiveness, etc., AND it refers to the technology built into the faces of each club, creating more heat. And of course, as you’ve probably seen by now, the lineup offers customizable colors ranging from classic black to Rickie orange, blue, red, white, and more.

#Cobra amp cell driver youtube how to#

I’m still not quite sure how to break this down in a way that will not annoy/bore/annoy (in that order), but like a good Three Guy, I’m sure as hell gonna try. Take a breath, this will be a complete review of the Bio Cell driver, fairway wood, hybrid, and irons, as well as the Bio Cell+ driver and irons. I have spent the last few weeks testing out Cobra’s complete Bio Cell and Bio Cell+ lineup, and now it’s time to spill the beans. I’ve got my work cut out for me today, for sure.














Cobra amp cell driver youtube